Spring 2008 On Campus Infosessions/Interviews

1. Dow

Date: Wednesday, January 23, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Hiring EECS Majors-- Lunch and Infosession
Note time: Noon til 1:30 pm

2. EECS Annual Internship Open House

Date: Thursday, January 24, 2008
Location:  Atrium, Hearst Memorial Mining Building
Event:  Open House with 25+ companies participating!
Time: 2:00 - 5:00 pm

3. Qualcomm

Date: Thursday, January 24, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by HKN

4. Intel

Date: Wednesday, January 30, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:30 - 7:00 pm

5. MIT Lincoln Lab

Date: Monday, February 4, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 pm

6. Cisco

Date: Tuesday, February 5, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
10a - 4p: Cisco Day Open House
12p - 1p: Free Lunch and Career Certifications Presentation
1p - 2p: Tech Talk
6p - 8p: Cisco Careers Info Session
Chinese Food and Sushi!
Co-Sponsored by: IEEE, SWE, and HKN

7. Intuit

Date: Wednesday, February 6, 2008
Location: Hogan Room, 521 Cory Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by TBP

8. Yahoo!

Date: Thursday, February 7, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Talk by Chief Scientist Andrew Tomkin - Content Trends and Privacy in Web Search
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Free Thai Food!
Co-Sponsored by HKN

9. Google

Date: Monday, February 11, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by CSGSA

10. Hewlett Packard

Date: Tuesday, February 12, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by BESSA & HES

11. VMware

Date: Wednesday, February 13, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by UPE

 

 

12. Lockheed Martin

Date: Thursday, February 21, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:00 - 8:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by TBP

13. Net2Phone

Date: Monday, February 25, 2008
Location: Hogan Room, 521 Cory Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:30 - 8:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by IEEE

14. Pixar

Date: Wednesday, February 27, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by CSGSA

15. Meebo

Date: Thursday, February 28, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by CSUA

16. Cypress Semiconductor

Date: Monday, March 3, 2008
Location: HP Auditorium, 306 Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by CSUA

17. Alsop Louie Partners

Date: Thursday, March 6, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Co-Sponsored by CSUA

18. Taoit

Date: Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 6:00 - 8:00pm
Co-Sponsored by UPE

19. Microsoft

Date: Thursday, March 13, 2008
Location: Wozniak Lounge, 4th Floor, Soda Hall
Event: Infosession
Time: 6:00 - 8:00pm
Co-Sponsored by TBP

20. Intel

Date: Thursday, April 10, 2008
Location: HP Auditorium, 306 Soda Hall
Event: Tech Talk with Ricardo Suarez-Gartner
Time: 5:30 - 7:00pm

21. Intel

Date: Monday, April 21, 2008
Location: Hogan Room, 521 Cory Hall
Event: Ph.D. Employment Forum
Towards Development of Sub-45 nm Lithography & Etch Processes in Portland, Oregon
Time: 6:30 - 7:30pm

Interested co-sponsors should email infosessions@eecs from a ' berkeley' address about four weeks prior to infosession date.