Spring 2006 On Campus Infosessions/Interviews

1. 2006 Internship Open House

DATE: Thursday, January 19, 2006
LOCATION: 120 ABC Bechtel
EVENT: Come meet 20+ companies and learn about internship opportunities. Bring your resume!
TIME: 11:00 am til 2:00 pm

2. Google Ph.D. Luncheon

DATE: Tuesday, January 24, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Luncheon with Google
TIME: Noon til 2:00 pm

3. Microsoft

DATE: Tuesday, January 31, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Tech Talk - Search at Microsoft - Burritos will be served!
Presented by Christopher Payne, Corporate VP, MSN Search
TIME: 6:30 - 8 pm - co-sponsored by UPE

4. Apple

DATE: Thursday, February 2, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by IEEE

5. MIT Lincoln Labs

DATE: Monday, February 6, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session
TIME: 5 - 7 pm

6. Raytheon

DATE: Tuesday, February 7, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by IEEE

7. Microsoft

DATE: Monday, February 13, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Tech Talk - IPTV
Presented by
TIME: 6:30 - 8 pm

8. AMD Day and Quake 4 Gaming contest - cash prizes!

DATE: Thursday, February 16, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall, 10 am - 4:00 pm - Food will be provided
EVENT: Followed by an Infosession in 306 Soda
TIME: 6:00 - 8 pm - Today's events are co-sponsored by HKN

9. Pixar

DATE: Tuesday, February 21, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by CSUA

10. Amazon

DATE: Wednesday, February 22, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session with Thai food and iPod raffle!
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by HKN

11. Microsoft

DATE: Thursday, March 2, 2006
LOCATION: HP Auditorium, 306 Soda Hall
EVENT: Tech Talk - Microsoft Max
Presented by Hillel Cooperman, Product Unit Manager, Microsoft Max
TIME: 6 - 8 pm -Raffle - Canon Elph Digital Camera - co-sponsored by CSUA

12. Cisco Systems

DATE: Tuesday, March 7, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session with CDO Charles Giancarlo
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by UPE

13. Agilent Technologies

DATE: Wednesday, March 8, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session and Demos
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by HKN

14. Sharpcast, Inc.

DATE: Thursday, March 9, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session
TIME: 5 - 7 pm

15. vmWare

DATE: Tuesday, March 14, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by UPE

16. Ask

DATE: Tuesday, April 11, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session - Raffle of digital camera, Ipod, Itune gift cards!!
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by UPE

17. KLA-Tencor

DATE: Thursday, April 13, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Information Session with Chinese food and Sushi; Playstation Raffle
TIME: 6 - 7 pm - co-sponsored by IEEE

18. IBM

DATE: Monday, April 17, 2006
LOCATION: HP Auditorium, 306 Soda Hall
EVENT: Infosession, giveaways and Pizza
TIME: 5 - 7 pm - co-hosted by SWE

19. Microsoft

DATE: Thursday, April 27, 2006
LOCATION: Wozniak Lounge, Soda Hall
EVENT: Xbox 360 Tech Talk with Burritos
TIME: 6 - 7 pm co-hosted by CSUA

Interested co-sponsors should email infosessions@eecs from a ' berkeley' address about four weeks prior to infosession date.