EECS Industrial Advisory Board

The EECS Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is established to help the department fulfill its mission of educating leaders, creating knowledge, and serving society, by

Current Board Members

Ahmad Bahai
Chief Technology Officer
Texas Instruments, Inc.

Ivo Bolsens
Xilinx, Inc.

Wenchi Chen
President & CEO
VIA Technologies, Inc.

Pradeep Dubey
Intel Fellow and Director, Parallel Computing Lab
Intel Corporation

Laura Haas
IBM Fellow and Director, IBM Research Accelerated Discovery Lab
IBM Corporation

Greg Heinzinger
Sr. Vice President
Qualcomm Incorporated

Dave Hemker
SVP, Chief Technology Officer
Lam Research Corporation

Peter Lee
Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Research
Microsoft Corporation

Isabel Mahe
VP, Wireless Software Engineering
Apple, Inc

Jiri Marek
Regional President of the Research and Technology Center North America
Robert Bosch Corporation

Yoky Matsuoka

Teresa Meng
Reid Weaver Dennis Professor of Electrical Engineering

Steve Newton
VP and Director, Measurement Research Lab
Agilent Technologies, Inc./ Keysight Technologies

Peter Norvig
Director of Research
Google, Inc.

Greg Papadopoulos
Venture Partner
New Enterprise Associates

Chandrakant Patel
Senior Fellow and Chief Engineer
HP Labs

Klaus Schauser
Chief Strategist and Founder

Pantas Sutardja

James Truchard
President & CEO
National Instruments Corporation

Ben Tsai
Executive vice president & CTO
KLA-Tencor Corporation

Chenyang Xu
General Manager for Siemens TTB
Siemens AG

Past Board Members

P. Anandan
Managing Director, Microsoft Research Outreach
Microsoft Corporation

Ed Catmull
President and Cofounder
Pixar Animation Studios

Josephine Cheng
IBM Fellow and Vice President IBM Almaden Research
IBM Corporation

Scott GilFoil
Staffing Director
Apple, Inc

Francesco Gori
CEO and Managing Director
Pirelli International

Richard Gottscho
Global VP and GM Etch Businesses
Lam Research Corporation

Paula Hawthorn
Hewlett-Packard Company

Stefan Heuser
President & CEO, Siemens TTB
Siemens AG

Tony Hey
Corporate Vice President of External Research
Microsoft Corporation

Mark Horowitz

Ta-lin Hsu
Founder and Chairman
H&Q Asia Pacific

Robert (Bob) Iannucci
RAI Laboratory

Horst Muenzel
Regional President - Research & Technology Center
Robert Bosch Corporation

Richard Murray
Director, Information Science & Technology

Michael Olson
Vice President
Oracle Corporation

Mike Olson
Chief Strategy Officer

Greg Papadopoulos
VP and CTO
Sun Microsystems, Inc.

Mark Pinto
Applied Materials

Arati Prabhakar
General Partner
US Venture Partners

Prabhakar Raghavan
Head of Yahoo! Research
Yahoo! Inc.

Valluri Rao
Intel Fellow, Technology and Manufacturing Group
Intel Corporation

Patrick Scaglia
VP and CTO, Imaging and Printing Group
Hewlett-Packard Company

Doug Shelton
Canon, Inc.

Jim Smith
General Partner
Mohr Davidow Ventures

Tony Stelliga
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Ted Vucurevich
Slightly Sharp Enterprises