Fall 2016 Visiting Faculty

Please add .berkeley.edu to any incomplete email address.

Please direct questions to:

    Jean Richter
    231 Cory, 510-643-8208, richter@eecs


   Eric Friedman
       efriedman1@gmail.com

   Laura Grigori
       laura.grigori@inria.fr
Education: 2001, Ph.D., Computer Science, University Henri Poincaré, France

   Justin Hsia
       jhsia@eecs
Research Interests: Biosystems & Computational Biology (BIO)
Education: 2015, Ph.D., EECS, UC Berkeley

   Christopher Hunn
       cthunn@berkeley.edu

   Georgios Michelogiannakis
       mihelog@lbl.gov

   Omur Ozel
       ozel@berkeley.edu
Education: 2014, Ph.D., Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Maryland

Dr. Omur Ozel will be teaching EE 121 this semester. He is a postdoctoral researcher in our department, and his research interests are information theory, networking, wireless communications, and signal processing.

   Barath Raghavan
       barath@icsi

   David Richerby
       davidr@cs.ox.ac.uk

   Johannes Royset
       joroyset@gmail.com
Education: 2002, Ph.D., Civil and Environmental Engineering, UC Berkeley

Prof. Johannes Royset is teaching EE 127/227AT this semester. He holds an associate professor position at the Naval Postgraduate School. His research interests are control and optimization.

   Patrick Virtue
       virtue@eecs

   Nicholas Weaver
       nweaver@icsi
Research Interests: Operating Systems & Networking (OSNT)
Education: 2003, Ph.D., Computer Science, UC Berkeley
Teaching Schedule :
    CS 161. Computer Security

This campus directory is the property of the University of California, Berkeley. To protect the privacy of individuals listed herein, in accordance with the State of California Information Practices Act, this directory may not be used, rented, distributed, or sold for commercial purposes.

Send requests for updates to eecsfac-updates@eecs, or Login to make changes yourself.